The adventure of trying to make a house a home that we built for our family of six plus some craft, home décor, recipes & any family fun we might have.

About Me

Hi, I’m Megan and I live in the beautiful Moreton Bay area of Brisbane, Australia with my husband and our four beautiful children. They are 8 years old, 4 years old, 3 years old and our littlest bundle of joy Quinlan is 20 months old. Usually you’ll find me cooking, dreaming about ways to decorate our new house, making lists, planning DIY projects that I’ll take months and months to start, or I’ll be trying to get the kids to play nicely together. I love scrapbooking, card making, shopping, drinking coffee and baking yummy biscuits and cakes for my forever hungry family.
Before getting married to Mr Opoes nine years ago I was studying to become a primary school teacher, however life changed. I moved to Brisbane, got married and had a baby, nine months later. I’m a wife and full time stay-at-home mummy to our four gorgeous, energetic and LOUD children. I’m often reminded how blessed Mr Opoes and I are by having our children. As a Type 1 Diabetic I was told by doctor’s that I’d have trouble conceiving, so you can imagine my surprise when I discovered, while on my honeymoon, that I was pregnant (that would explain all the motion sickness I’d been experiencing) with our first child.
I’ve been lucky to be a stay-at-home mum and during this time I have found a few blogs that I would visit whenever I got the chance. These blogs inspired me to dream of sewing clothes for the girls but as neither of them were great sleepers, I never found the time. So four and a half months after the birth of baby number four, I sat up all night and designed my own blog. At the same time we were building a 5 bedroom house and selecting all the fittings and fixtures for the house.


Life was busy, and still is too this day, but I’m enjoying what I’m doing. I love creating things whether it’s a new recipe, DIY projects, scrapbooking pages or just copying something that I’ve discovered through one of the link parties or blogs that I visit daily.
To contact me, feel free to post on my Facebook page or you can email me at junglejane75{at}gmail{dot}com



1 comment:

  1. Hi Megan, glad to have found your blog : )
    As a mum to four boys aged 21, 19, 16 and 15. I know exactly where you are coming from. I look forward to reading your posts.
    Beck @craftypjmum xx